Open mobile menu
Close mobile menu

For all the latest Coronavirus information including support for Copeland residents and businesses

Click here

AGM to honour Aldermen

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

RESIDENTS are invited to attend Copeland Borough Council's Annual Meeting on Tuesday, May 8, in Egremont Market Hall.

Members of the press are also invited to report and take photographs.

Two new Aldermen will be honoured at the meeting - Coun Lena Hogg and Coun John Jackson will receive their medals.

The occasion also includes the appointment of the chairman and deputy chairman of the council for the forthcoming year, along with a look back at the previous year from Mayor Mike Starkie.

The meeting will run as follows:

11.30 - Extraordinary Council meeting to discuss the boundary review and an update on the Moorside project
12.15 - Break
1.30pm - Extraordinary Council meeting to present Honorary Aldermen with their badges
2pm - Annual General Meeting

Please note:

If any members of the press wish to attend, please inform the council's communications team by 5pm on Friday, April 27.