NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Parish Councillors

For the Parish and Parish Wards as listed below:

Parish	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parish	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Arlecdon & Frizington, Arlecdon Ward	Three	Moresby	Eleven
Arlecdon & Frizington, Frizington Ward	Six	Muncaster	Nine
Beckermet with Thornhill	Twelve	Parton	Eleven
Bootle	Ten	Ponsonby	Seven
Cleator Moor, East Ward	Two	Seascale	Eight
Cleator Moor, North Ward	Five	St Bees, Rottington Ward	One
Cleator Moor, South Ward	Five	St Bees, St Bees Ward	Thirteen
Distington	Fifteen	Waberthwaite	Eight
Drigg & Carleton	Eight	Weddicar, Keekle Ward	Seven
Egremont, North Ward	Five	Weddicar, Weddicar North Ward	One
Egremont, South Ward	Five	Whicham	Nine
Ennerdale & Kinniside	Eight	Whitehaven Town Council, Corkickle North Ward	One
Eskdale	Nine	Whitehaven Town Council, Corkickle South Ward	One
Gosforth	Eleven	Whitehaven Town Council, Harras Ward	One
Haile & Wilton	Seven	Whitehaven Town Council, Hillcrest Ward	One
Irton with Santon	Eight	Whitehaven Town Council, Kells Ward	One
Lamplugh	Eleven	Whitehaven Town Council, Mirehouse East Ward	One
Lowca	Nine	Whitehaven Town Council, Mirehouse West Ward	One
Lowside Quarter, Braystones Ward	Two	Whitehaven Town Council, Sneckyeat North Ward	One
Lowside Quarter, Nethertown Ward	Six	Whitehaven Town Council, Sneckyeat South Ward	One
Millom Without, Millom Without Ward	Eleven	Whitehaven Town Council, Whitehaven Central North Ward	One
Millom, Haverigg Ward	Three	Whitehaven Town Council, Whitehaven Central South Ward	One
Millom, Holborn Hill Ward	Five	Whitehaven Town Council, Whitehaven South Ward	One
Millom, Newtown Ward	Seven		

- 1. Completed nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at The Market Hall, Market Place, Whitehaven, CA28 7JG, between 10am and 4pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice but **no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4th April 2023.**
- Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer at The Market Hall, Market Place, Whitehaven, CA28 7JG, during the times stated above. Alternatively, contact the elections team on Tel: 01946 598300 or email: elections@copeland.gov.uk
- 3. If the election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **12 midnight on Monday 17th April 2023**. Applications can be made online at **www.gov.uk/register-to-vote**
- 5. New postal vote applications and amendments or cancellations of existing postal or proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Market Hall, Market Place, Whitehaven, CA28 7JG by **5pm on Tuesday 18th April 2023.**
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on **Tuesday 25th April 2023.** Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Market Hall, Market Place, Whitehaven, CA28 7JG by **5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2023.**
- **8.** Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Market Hall, Market Place, Whitehaven, CA28 7JG by **5pm on Thursday 4th May 2023.**

Dated: Monday 20th March 2023 Returning Officer