## **AGENDA**

## LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK WORKING PARTY

Venue: Nicholson Room
Date: 14 February 2013

Time: 4:30pm
Contact Officer: Denise James
Lead Officer: Julie Betteridge

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 31 October 2012
- 2. Apologies for absence.
- 3. Declarations of Interests in Agenda Items:

To receive declarations by Members and/ or co-optees of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the revised Code of Conduct, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests or other registrable interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Members are advised however, in the interests of clarity and transparency, to declare at this point in the meeting, any such disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, as well as any other interests.

Members are reminded that they may not, by law, participate or vote in any discussion in a meeting on a matter in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest

Members are advised that they should leave the room during consideration of any items of business in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.

- **4. Order of Agenda Items:** To consider the order in which agenda items will be taken.
- 5. Items for which the Press and Public will be Excluded: To consider whether any of the items listed on the agenda should be considered with the press and public excluded on the grounds that it is thought likely in a view of the business to be transacted that, there would be disclosure of confidential information in breach of an obligation of confidence or of exempt information as defined in the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985.
- 6. South Whitehaven Plan SPD Approval of Final Text
- 7. <u>Neighbourhood Planning Protocol</u>

**Membership:** Councillors George Clements (Chairman); Karl Connor; Jon Downie; David Riley (Vice Chair); Stephen Haraldsen; John Jackson; Alistair Norwood; Graham Sunderland and Jeanette Williams.

Contacts: Direct Dial: 01946 598528

E-mail: denise.james@copeland.gov.uk

Website: www.copeland.gov.uk