Matter 5: Action Point 16 - Designated Rural Areas within Copeland

The following parishes listed (within the Whitehaven Rural sub-area) are designated as rural areas under Section 157 of the Housing Act 1985:

- Arlecdon and Frizington
- Asby
- Distington
- Drigg and Carleton
- Ennerdale and Kinniside
- Haile
- Lamplugh
- Lowca
- Lowside Quarter
- Moresby
- Parton
- Seascale
- St Bees
- St Bridget Beckermet
- Weddicar

This represents all of the parishes in the Whitehaven Rural Sub Area

Source: https://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/1997/622/made?view=plain