Meeting Planning PanelVenue Bainbridge RoomDate 6 February 2008

Time 2:00pm

Contact Officer C Willoughby

Lead Officer T Pomfret

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on <u>9 January 2008</u>
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. **Order of Agenda Items:** To consider the order in which agenda items will be taken.
- 4. <u>Items for which the Press and Public will be Excluded:</u> To consider whether any of the items listed on the agenda should be considered with the press and public excluded on the grounds that it is thought likely in a view of the business to be transacted that, there would be disclosure of confidential information in breach of an obligation of confidence or of exempt information as defined in the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985.
- 5. Street Naming and Number. New Housing Development Land adjacent to Ghyll Bank, Lowca.

To ask Members to decide on the street name for the proposed new housing development, site adjacent to Ghyll Bank, Lowca.

6. Planning Appeal Decision

To inform Members of a recent appeal decision in respect of an outline application for one dwelling, Scallow Farm, Lamplugh.

7. Planning Application Ref: 4/07/2598/0. Demolition of Existing Offices/Workshops; Redevelopment of Site for A1 Retail, A3 Restaurant/Cafe and 35 Mixed Density Apartments, Pears House, Quayside, Whitehaven.

To inform Members of the determination of the above Planning Application following the Secretary of State's decision not to call-in the application to determine it herself.

8. Proposed Diversion of Public Footpath No 431023, Parish of Whitehaven.

To inform Members of the proposed diversion of Public Footpath No 431023, Parish of Whitehaven

9. Non-Operation of Turbine No 6, Lowca Windfarm, Parkhouse Farm, Lowca.

Appendix

To update Members of the situation in respect of an inactive Wind Turbine at Lowca Windfarm, Parkhouse Farm, Lowca.

10. Validation of Planning Applications: Local List Adoption.

To seek Member's approval for consultation on the proposed "Local List" of requirements for validating planning applications prior to formal adoption.

11. Schedule of Planning Applications

Membership: Councillors M McVeigh (Chairman); W Southward (Deputy Chairman); E Brenan; A Carroll; Mrs M Docherty; G Garrity; Mrs J I Hully; J Jackson; A Jacob; D Wilson; H Wormstrup.

Page last updated: 30 January 2008