## AGENDA

## PERSONNEL PANEL

Venue:	Nicholson Room
Date:	17 February 2014
Time:	10.00am
Contact Officer:	Denise James
Lead Officer:	Paul Walker

## 1. Minutes of meeting held on 8 January 2014

2. Apologies for absence

## 3. Declarations of Interests in Agenda Items:

To receive declarations by Members and/ or co-optees of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the revised Code of Conduct, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests or other registrable interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Members are advised however, in the interests of clarity and transparency, to declare at this point in the meeting, any such disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, as well as any other interests.

Members are reminded that they may not, by law, participate or vote in any discussion in a meeting on a matter in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest

Members are advised that they should leave the room during consideration of any items of business in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.

- 4. <u>Order of Agenda Items</u>: To consider the order in which agenda items will be taken
- 5. <u>Items for which the Press and Public will be Excluded:</u> To consider which agenda items will be considered with the press and public excluded, on the grounds that there is likely to be a disclosure of confidential information in breach of an obligation of confidence, or exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

To consider the following items of report, for which it is likely that the meeting will not be open to the public, and which have been excluded from public inspection:

Subject

**Category of Exempt Information** 

7

6. Corporate Leadership Restructure - To Follow

**Membership:** Councillors Margarita Docherty; Stephen Haraldsen; Keith Hitchen; Lena Hogg; Michael McVeigh (Vice Chairman); Alistair Norwood; Dave Smith; Paul Whalley (Chairman) and Felicity Wilson. (one vacancy)

Contacts:Direct Dial:01946 598528E-mail:denise.james@copelandbc.gov.ukWebsite:www.copelandbc.gov.uk