090605 OSC Performance and Resources

Meeting	Overview & Scrutiny Performance and Resources
Venue	Bainbridge Room
Date	9 June 2005
Time	2.00pm
Contact Officer	J Murray
Lead Officer	T Capper

- 1. Minutes of the Meeting held on <u>8 March 2005</u>
- 2. Apologies for absence
- Arrangement of Agenda: To consider the order in which the agenda items will be taken.
- 4. Items for which the Press and Public will be Excluded:

To consider which agenda items will be considered with the press and public excluded, on the grounds that there is likely to be a disclosure of confidential information in breach of an obligation of confidence, or exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

5. Exempt Items

To consider the following items of report, for which it is likely that the meeting will not be open to the public, and which have been excluded from public inspection: -

Call-in: Item 14 of the Executive of 240505 **Category of Exempt Information:** 1 Complaint under the Council's Dignity at Work Policy

6. <u>Benefits Fraud Inspectorate Report</u>

Appendix 1 - Appendix 2 - Appendix 3

Summary: To consider progress to date on the Customer Services action plan originating from the BFI Report and performance monitoring of the revenue and benefits change programme.

- Benefits Fraud Service Plan
 <u>Appendix 1</u>

 Summary: To receive the 2005-06 service plan.
- 8. Structure for Audit Reporting **Summary:** To consider future possible reporting procedures for audit and accounts reporting.

- <u>Report from the Audit Sub-group</u> <u>Appendix 1; Appendix 2; Appendix 3; Appendix 4; Appendix 5: Appendix 6; Appendix 7; Appendix 8</u> <u>Summary:</u> To note the report from the audit sub-group.
- Performance Monitoring Information
 Summary: To receive a briefing on performance monitoring information.
- 11. Forward Plan Summary: To consider the forthcoming key decisions of the Executive.
- 12. Work Plan

Summary:To consider the work plan

13. IT Sub-group

Summary: To elect a member to the IT Sub group to replace Cllr Hewitson.

Membership: Councillors Mrs Y Clarkson (Chairman); Mrs C Giel (Deputy Chairman); Mrs A Bradshaw; ; F Gleaves; F Heathcote; Mrs J Hully; M Mcveigh; A Norwood; G Sunderland; P Tyson; Mrs C Watson

Page last updated: 17 November 2005