OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (INTERNAL)

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 6 JUNE 2011

Present: Councillors Yvonne Clarkson (Chairman); Anne Faichney; Michael McVeigh; Jack Park; Dave Smith; Felicity Wilson; Norman Williams; Carole Woodman

Apologies for absence: Councillors Brian Dixon and Peter Kane

Officers: Jessica Hall (Overview and Scrutiny Support Officer), Joanne Wagstaffe (Corporate Director Transformation and Resources), Keith Parker, Head of Neighbourhoods, Tim Capper, Democratic Services Manager, Janice Carrol, Waste Services Manager, Alana Mckinnon, Enforcement Manager

OSC1 1/11 Chairman's Opening Remarks

The Chairman began the meeting by welcoming Members, particularly those elected to the Council for the first time on 5 May.

OSC1 2/11 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 14 March 2011 were agreed as a true record.

OSC1 3/11 <u>Car Parking in Copeland</u>

Members received a presentation from the Waste Services Manager on car parking in the Borough.

Members then considered appointments to an Improvement Group on car parking, which would need to meet for the first time within the next ten days.

RESOLVED – That Councillors Yvonne Clarkson, Anne Faichney, Alan Jacob, Dave Smith, Norman Williams and Carole Woodman be appointed to the Improvement Group.

OSC1 4/11 <u>Draft Work Programme</u>

Members considered a draft work programme for the Committee which had been assembled by the co-ordinating group using the agreed prioritisation protocol.

RESOLVED – that the draft work programme be agreed, subject to addition of Access to Services and a presentation on the overview and scrutiny provisions in the Localism Bill.

OSC1	5/11	Executive	Forward	Plan
COCT	J/ II	LACCULIVE	i Oi wai u	ı ıaıı

The Committee considered and noted the Executive Forward Plan.
The meeting closed at 2.55 pm
Chairman
Date