AGENDA

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (External)

Venue: Bainbridge Room
Date: 17 September 2012

Time: 2:00pm

Contact Officer: Clive Willoughby

Lead Officer: Jessica Hall

1. <u>Minutes of the Meeting held on 26 April 2012 and (for information only) the Minutes of the Joint Meeting held on 21 June 2012</u>

2. Apologies for Absence

3. Declarations of Interests in Agenda Items:

To receive declarations by Members and/ or co-optees of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the revised Code of Conduct, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests or other registrable interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Members are advised however, in the interests of clarity and transparency, to declare at this point in the meeting, any such disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, as well as any other interests.

Members are reminded that they may not, by law, participate or vote in any discussion in a meeting on a matter in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest

Members are advised that they should leave the room during consideration of any items of business in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.

- **4. Arrangement of Agenda:** To consider the order in which the agenda items will be taken.
- 5. Items for which the Press and Public will be Excluded: To consider which agenda items will be considered with the press and public excluded, on the grounds that there is likely to be a disclosure of confidential information in breach of an obligation of confidence, or exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.
- **6.** Executive Forward Plan

Summary: To consider the Forward Plan and identify any matters of interest to Internal OSC

7. Report of External OSC Task and Finish Group – Management of Copeland Borough Council Car Parks - To Follow

Summary: To consider the report and recommendations of the Task and Finish Group

8. Work Programme

Summary: To review and update the Work Programme

Membership: Councillors John Kane (Chairman); Eileen Eastwood (Deputy Chairman); David Banks; Jackie Bowman; Geoff Garrity; Lena Hogg; Robert Salkeld; William Southward and Peter Stephenson.

Contacts: Direct Dial: 01946 598496

E-mail: jessica.hall@copeland.gov.uk

Website: www.copeland.gov.uk