AGENDA

MEMBER DEVELOPMENT PANEL

Venue:	Carlisle / Spedding Room
Date:	6 July 2012
Time:	10:00 am
Contact Officer:	Clive Willoughby
Lead Officer:	Tim Capper

1. Minutes of meeting held on 22 June 2012

2. Apologies for Absence.

3. Declarations of Interests in Agenda Items:

To receive declarations by Members and/ or co-optees of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the revised Code of Conduct, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests or other registrable interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Members are advised however, in the interests of clarity and transparency, to declare at this point in the meeting, any such disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, as well as any other interests.

Members are reminded that they may not, by law, participate or vote in any discussion in a meeting on a matter in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest

Members are advised that they should leave the room during consideration of any items of business in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.

4. Arrangement of Agenda

To consider the order in which agenda items will be taken.

5. Items for which the Press and Public will be Excluded:

To consider which agenda items will be considered with the press and public excluded, on the grounds that there is likely to be a disclosure of confidential information in breach of an obligation of confidence, or exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

- 6. North West Charter on Elected Member Development Level 1 Review Update.
- 7. Members attendance at Training / Awareness Sessions.
- 8. Member Training Cumbria Officer Group Verbal Update
- 9. Planning Summer School Liverpool Hope University, 14 17 September 2012
- 10. Standards / Code of Conduct Training

Membership: Councillors Lena Hogg (Chairman); John Bowman; Ian Hill; John Kane; David Riley (Vice Chairman); Robert Salkeld and Jeanette Williams.

Contacts : Direct Dial: 01946 598526 E-mail: tim.capper@copeland.gov.uk Website: www.copeland.gov.uk