AMENDMENT TO THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

LEAD OFFICER: Martin Jepson, Head of Legal and Democratic Services

REPORT AUTHOR: Jessica Hall, Overview and Scrutiny Support Officer

Summary:Full Council is asked to approve amendments to each Overview and Scrutiny Committee membership. While the overall membership of Overview and Scrutiny has not changed, the committee memberships have.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

That Council:

- a) Approve changes to the membership of the Internal Overview and Scrutiny Committee and note that Councillor R Salkeld and Councillor A Mossop (originally members of the External Overview and Scrutiny Committee) will sit on the Internal Overview and Scrutiny Committee with immediate effect;
- b) Approve changes to the membership of the External Overview and Scrutiny Committee and note that Councillor C Whiteside and Councillor E Eastwood will sit on the External Overview and Scrutiny Committee with immediate effect.

1. BACKGROUND

1.1 On 24 June 2010, Council appointed Members to the Internal and External Overview and Scrutiny Committees. There are amendments to the list agreed at that meeting.

2. REVISED MEMBERSHIP

2.1 The membership of both committees has been reviewed since the original list was compiled. There are no other changes to the committees. The changes do not affect political balance and 9 Members willremain on each.

2.2 Revised membership is set out below:

Internal OSC	External OSC
YRT Clarkson (Chairman) J Kane (Deputy Chairman) B Dixon Mrs A Faichney A Mossop (from External OSC) J Park R Pitt R Salkeld (from External OSC) Mrs J Williams	G Garrity (Chairman) K Hitchen (Deputy Chairman) D Banks Mrs E Eastwood (from Internal OSC) S Meteer Mrs W Metherell C Whiteside (from Internal OSC) Mrs M Woodburn H Wormstrup

Background papers: Memberships for 2010/2011 –Council, 24 June 2010