AGENDA

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Venue: Bainbridge Room
Date: 7 November 2013

Time: 10:00am

Contact Officer: Denise James
Lead Officer: Darienne Law

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 25 September 2013
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interests in Agenda Items:

To receive declarations by Members and/ or co-optees of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the revised Code of Conduct, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests or other registrable interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Members are advised however, in the interests of clarity and transparency, to declare at this point in the meeting, any such disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, as well as any other interests.

Members are reminded that they may not, by law, participate or vote in any discussion in a meeting on a matter in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest

Members are advised that they should leave the room during consideration of any items of business in which they have a disclosable pecuniary interest.

- **4. Arrangement of Agenda:** To consider the order in which the agenda items will be taken.
- 5. Items for which the Press and Public will be Excluded: To consider which agenda items will be considered with the press and public excluded, on the grounds that there is likely to be a disclosure of confidential information in breach of an obligation of confidence, or exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

GOVERNANCE BUSINESS

6. Governance Update – Oral Update

AUDIT BUSINESS

- 7. Grant Thornton Annual Audit Letter
- 8. Information Security and Management
- 9. Audit Monitoring Report September October 2013
- 10. Public Sector Internal Audit Standards

11. Internal Audit Planning Methodology and Timetable for 2014/15

Membership: Mr Michael Bonner (Independent Chair);

Councillors John Bowman; Peter Connolly; Joan Hully; Alistair Norwood; Dave Riley; Graham Sunderland (Deputy Chair) and Douglas Wilson.

Contacts: Direct Dial: 01946 598528

E-mail: denise.james@copeland.gov.uk

Website: www.copeland.gov.uk