OSC Economic Development & Enterprise 16/170508 Item 3 Appendix A

POST OFFICE CLOSURES

APPROXIMATE RUNNING ORDER

PLEASE NOTE THAT TIMES MAY VARY DEPENDING ON THE LENGTH OF EVIDENCE GIVEN.

Friday 16 May 2008 (Bainbridge Room, Copeland Centre, Whitehaven)

10.00	Scope (Committee only)	
10.20	Age Concern (Mary Bradley – Chief Executive)	
	Older Persons' Forum (West Cumbria) – (Peter Johnstone – Chair)	
10.50	Copeland Disability Forum (Anne Bradshaw)	
11.20	Coffee	
11.30	National Federation of Sub Post Masters (Mr A Woolass, Cumbria Branch Secretary)	
12.15	Lunch	
13.00	Postwatch Northern England (Dario Cottingham, Network Advisor)	
14.00	Post Office Ltd (Julia Young – External Relations Advisor)	
	with Coffee break at 15.30	

15.45 Cumbria County Council – (David Stephens - Programme Manager (Rural Inclusion & Parish Sector))

Saturday 17 May 2008 (Dunboyne Hall, Civic Hall, Whitehaven)

09.45	Scope (Committee only)		
10.00	Tangier Street Ward Councillor Jeanette Williams		
10.45	Moor Row	Egremont Town Council (Councillor Elaine Woodburn)	
11.30	Coffee		
11.45	Bigrigg	Egremont Town Council (Councillor Elaine Woodburn)	
12.30	Lunch		
13.00	Holborn Hill	Millom Town Council (Councillor Brian Crawford)	
13.45	Beckermet	St Bridget's and/or St John's Beckermet (attending - representative tbc)	
14.30	Gosforth	Gosforth Parish Council (attending – representative tbc)	
15.15	Coffee		
15.30	Parton	Parton Parish Council,	
		Chris Shaw, Clerk to the Council, and Benny Quayle, Chairman	
16.15	Lowca	Lowca Parish Council (tbc)	
17.00	Wrap up (Draw up recommendations) (Committee only)		