## **MEMBERSHIP OF SUB-GROUPS**

## ITEM 9 OSCPR080606

Following changes to the Membership of the Committees at the Annual Meeting, there is a need to update and agree membership of two sub groups of this committee:

## 1) <u>IT sub-group</u>

The IT sub group meets as occasion demands to challenge, monitor and raise issues with respect to the Council's IT Service. They report back from each meeting to the full Committee on the discussions and conclusions they have reached. Cllr Norman Williams, the Portfolio Holder, also attends and participates in the meetings.

Members have previously agreed that there is a need for Members sitting on the sub-group to have some knowledge and understanding of IT. For this reason they agreed that CIIr Keith Hitchen should be appointed to the IT Subgroup although not a Member of this Committee.

The other two Members of this sub-group were Cllr Alistair Norwood and Cllr Anne Bradshaw. Cllr Mrs Anne Bradshaw is no longer a Member of this Committee, but continues to have an interest in IT and it is suggested that Members of this Committee agree that she continues to serve on the subgroup reporting back to this Committee.

Recommendation:	that Members agree the membership of the IT Sub-group as follows:

Cllr Mrs A Bradshaw Cllr K Hitchen Cllr A Norwood

## 2) <u>Restructure Review</u>

At the October 2005 meeting of this Committee, it was agreed that Cllr Mrs Y Clarkson; Cllr Mrs C Giel and Cllr G Sunderland form a sub-group to steer the review of the restructure which is on this Committee's work plan.

Cllr Mrs C Giel has subsequently been elected to the Executive and Cllr Sunderland now serves on the Audit Committee and therefore their membership of the sub-group is no longer appropriate and membership requires to be reviewed.

Recommendation: that Members agree two Members of the current committee to the sub-group steering the restructure review.