Open mobile menu
Close mobile menu

December 12 General Election

Find out more

What Locality do I live in?

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

There are six localities in Copeland each centred on a town or large villages from which many people receive most of their services.

  • South Copeland: Millom, Millom Without, Haverigg, Bootle, Ulpha, Waberthwaite, Whicham
  • Mid Copeland: Gosforth, Seascale, Muncaster, Wasdale, Eskdale, Ponsonby, Irton with Santon.
  • West Copeland: Egremont, St Bees, Beckermet with Thornhill, Lowside Quarter
  • North East Copeland: Cleator Moor, Weddicar, Lamplugh, Arlecdon and Frizington, Ennerdale.
  • Howgate Distington: Lowca, Parton, Moresby and Distington
  • Whitehaven: the wards of Bransty, Harbour, Hensingham, Mirehouse, Hillcrest, Kells and Sandwith
Published: 23 August 2012 - 1:54pm

Where you see this symbol FAQ you can submit a question and we will add the answer to our pool of Frequently Asked Questions for the benefit of other users. Whilst using the website if you come across a term or word you do not understand, then you can submit it to our glossary and we will provide an explanation, which again will help other users. We try to use plain language where possible and your feedback will help. Thank you.