Open mobile menu
Close mobile menu

December 12 General Election

Find out more

Executive committee

The Elected Mayor chooses councillors to form a decision-making body, the Executive. The current Executive is made up of three people - two Labour members and a Conservative member - plus the Mayor himslef, who is independent.

The Executive is responsible for most day-to-day decisions affecting service delivery. For a list of portfolio responsibilities for each member go to 'How the Council is run.'